Kazakhstan Boxing Federation
    Kazakhstan Team won the Cup of President of Kazakhstan
    Kazakhstan Team won the Cup of President of Kazakhstan
    V International Boxing Tournament Republic of Kazakhstan President’s Cup was well done in Astana. There was no one like our team at the tournament and Kazakhstan Team won the Cup.
    10 june 2017

    31 women and 82 men boxers from 10 countries took part in the tournament. In the 51 kg weight category Nazym Kyzaibay, Two times World Champion, took the first place. Dariga Shakimova, the bronze medal winner at the Olympic Games, won the gold medal in Final against Darima Sandakova from Russia in 75 kg weight category.


    Palaam Carlo from Philippines was the first in 49 kg men weight category. In other weight categories Kazakhstan boxers took gold medals. The most exciting bout for spectators was the match in 69 kg weight category between Sadriddin Akhmedov and Bobo-Usman Baturov from Uzbekistan. Sadriddin won the bout by unanimous decision.


    Vassiliy Levit won the bout against Chauhan Gaurav from India and he was given the Cup as an embodiment of strength which Kazakhstan National Team deserved.


    Prize winners of the V International Boxing Tournament Republic of Kazakhstan President’s Cup:




    51 kg


    I Nazym Kyzaibay (Kazakhstan)

    II Zhaina Shekerbekova (Kazakhstan)

    III Tatyana Kob (Ukraine), Svetlana Soluyanova (Russia)


    60 kg


    I Karina Ibragimova (Kazakhstan)

    II Rimma Volosenko (Kazakhstan)

    III Petecio Nesthy (Philippines), Lyudmila Orlova (Russia)


    75 kg


    I Dariga Shakimova (Kazakhstan)

    II Darima Sandakova (Russia)

    III Lovlina Borgohain (India), Fariza Sholtay (Kazakhstan)




    49 kg


    I Carlo Palaam (Philippines)

    II Askhat Zhussupov (Kazakhstan)

    III Shalkar Aikynbay (Kazakhstan), Mirlan Turkbay uulu (Kyrgyzstan)


    52 kg


    I Azat Makhmetov (Kazakhstan)

    II Olzhas Bainiyazov (Kazakhstan)

    III Zhanybek Musayev (Kyrgyzstan), Abror Kodirov (Uzbekistan)


    56 kg


    I Ilyas Suleimenov (Kazakhstan)

    II Fernandez Mario (Philippines)

    III Zhanbolat Tilegenuly (Kazakhstan), Жанболат Кыдырбаев (Kazakhstan)


    60 kg


    I Sultan Zaurbek (Kazakhstan)

    II Adilet Kurmetov (Kazakhstan)

    III Serik Temirzhanov (Kazakhstan), Sulaimon Latipov (Uzbekistan)


    64 kg


    I Bekdaulet Ibragimov (Kazakhstan)

    II Kuan Kuatov (Kazakhstan)

    III Gakbaatar Bayarhuu (Mongolia), Askar Yerubek (Kazakhstan)


    69 kg


    I Sadriddin Akhmedov (Kazakhstan)

    II Bob-Usmon Baturob (Uzbekistan)

    III Bekzod Khalmetov (Kazakhstan), Adilet Batyraliyev (Kyrgyzstan)


    75 kg


    I Abilkhan Amankul (Kazakhstan)

    II Saparbay Aidarov (Kazakhstan)

    III Li Dong Yun (Korea), Manat Omirzakov (Kazakhstan)


    81 kg


    I Bek Nurmagambet (Kazakhstan)

    II Yang Heg Yung (Korea)

    III Nurdaulet Zharmanov (Kazakhstan), Yerkin Adilbek Uulu (Kyrgyzstan)


    91 kg


    I Vassiliy Levit (Kazakhstan)

    II Chauhan Gaurav (India)

    III Azizi Mohammad (Iran), Adilet Orynbasarov (Kazakhstan)




    I Kamshibek Kunkabayev (Kazakhstan)

    II Nurlan Saparbay (Kazakhstan)

    III Nurbolat Sermakhanov (Kazakhstan), Rustamzhon Ismailov (Uzbekistan).